The Authenticity Project

Author(s): Clare Pooley

Modern & Contemporary Literature

The Radio 2 Book Club pick, perfect for fans of The Flatshare

'This is the feel-good story, full of hope, that we all need to read right now.' Woman & Home, Book of the Month

'A joyous, funny read that leaves you all warm inside' Beth Morrey, author of Saving Missy


Six strangers with one thing in common: their lives aren't always what they make them out to be.

What would happen if they told the truth instead?

Julian Jessop is tired of hiding the deep loneliness he feels. So he begins The Authenticity Project - a small green notebook containing the truth about his life.

Leaving the notebook on a table in his friendly neighbourhood café, Julian never expects Monica, the owner, to track him down after finding it. Or that she'll be inspired to write down her own story.

Little do they realize that such small acts of honesty hold the power to impact all those who discover the notebook and change their lives completely.

--------------
Readers are falling in love with The Authenticity Project:


***** 'A charming, funny and uplifting story.'
***** 'Full of optimism . . . I defy anyone not to pick it up and be both transported and delighted.'
***** 'An absolute gem of a book . . . brings both honesty and the perfect level of escapism to give you a warm fuzzy glow inside.'


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781784164690
  • : Transworld Publishers Limited
  • : Black Swan
  • : 0.294
  • : February 2021
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.7' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Clare Pooley
  • : Clare Pooley
  • : 368
  • : 368
  • : 823.92
  • : 823.92
  • : English
  • : English
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback