Product detail

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)

Author: Leigh Bardugo
Series: Six of Crows
$17.99(AUD)  inc GST
Description

The hotly-anticipated sequel to the Carnegie Medal 2017 nominated SIX OF CROWS, this is GAME OF THRONES meets OCEAN'S ELEVEN in a fantasy epic from the number 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Welcome to the world of the Grisha. After pulling off a seemingly impossible heist in the notorious Ice Court, criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker feels unstoppable. But life is about to take a dangerous turn - and with friends who are among the deadliest outcasts in Ketterdam city, Kaz is going to need more than luck to survive in this unforgiving underworld. As gripping, sweeping and memorable as the Grisha trilogy - SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING - this novel is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and GAME OF THRONES.

Reviews

Readers who love action and adventure will enjoy the ride through Bardugo's vivid Grisha world Buzzfeed Bardugo outdoes herself with this book, creating the gorgeously built backdrop of Ketterdam and populating it with a sophisticated cast of rogues and criminals. Six of Crows is a twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end. Holly Black on SIX OF CROWS Cracking page-turner with a multiethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family. Kirkus Reviews, starred review on SIX OF CROWS This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertaining combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger. Publishers Weekly, starred review on SIX OF CROWS Fantasy at its absolute best Metro (London) Bardugo outdoes herself with this book, creating the gorgeously built backdrop of Ketterdam and populating it with a sophisticated cast of rogues and criminals. Six of Crows is a twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end. Holly Black on SIX OF CROWS Cracking page-turner with a multiethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family. Kirkus Reviews, starred review on SIX OF CROWS This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertaining combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger. Publishers Weekly, starred review on SIX OF CROWS

Author description

New York Times bestseller Leigh Bardugo is the author of the Grisha books (SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING). Born in Jerusalem, Leigh grew up in Los Angeles and is a graduate of Yale University. She has written for 20th Century Fox and the L.A. WEEKLY. Find her website at www.leighbardugo.com and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781780622316
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Indigo (an Imprint of Orion Children's)
  • : March 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 560
  • : 560
  • : Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14
  • : Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14
  • : FIC
  • : FIC
  • : en
  • : en
  • : Leigh Bardugo
  • : Leigh Bardugo
  • : 517
  • : 517
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback