Before I Let You Go

Author(s): Kelly Rimmer

Modern & Contemporary Literature

Your sister needs you. But her child needs you more... A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma: Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose? Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Australia's Kelly Rimmer. As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bonded by the death of their beloved father, they weathered the storms of life together. When Lexie leaves home to follow her dream, Annie is forced to turn to her leather-bound journal as the only place she can confide her deepest secrets and fears... As adults, sisters Lexie and Annie could not be more different. Lexie is a successful doctor and happily engaged. Annie is an addict - a thief, a liar and unable to remain clean. When Annie's newborn baby is in danger of being placed in foster care, Annie picks up the phone to beg her sister for help. Will Lexie agree to take in her young niece? And how will Annie survive, losing the only thing in her life worth living for? What do you do when your sister, an addict, tells you she's pregnant and needs your help? BEFORE I LET YOU GO is the stunning new novel from Kelly Rimmer, internationally bestselling Australian author of THE SECRET DAUGHTER, ME WITHOUT YOU, WHEN I LOST YOU and A MOTHER'S CONFESSION. 'Get ready for fireworks in your book club when you read Kelly Rimmer's Before I Let You Go! One of the best books for discussion that I've read in years.' DIANE CHAMBERLAIN, New York Times bestselling author 'Kelly Rimmer writes with wisdom and compassion about the relationships between sisters, mother and daughter, aunt and niece. She captures the anguish of addiction, the agonizing conflict between an addict's best and worst selves ... this is a novel about the deepest love possible.' LUANNE RICE, New York Times bestselling author


Product Information

Kelly Rimmer has sold over 600,000 digital copies of her previous four novels: ME WITHOUT YOU, THE SECRET DAUGHTER, WHEN I LOST YOU and A MOTHER'S CONFESSION. BEFORE I LET YOU GO is Kelly's first novel with Hachette Australia and the first time she'll be published in print in ANZ. Kelly lives in rural NSW with her husband, two children and fantastically naughty dogs, Sully and Basil. Her novels have been translated into more than 20 languages.

General Fields

  • : 9780733639173
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : May 2014
  • : 235mm X 151mm X 29mm
  • : Australia
  • : March 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 352
  • : 352
  • : Kelly Rimmer
  • : Kelly Rimmer