Woman in the Water

Author(s): Katerina Diamond

Crime & Mystery

The Sunday Times bestselling author of The Teacher is back with a new twisty thriller

I'm alive. But I can't be saved . . .

When a woman's body is found submerged in icy water, police are shocked to find she is alive. But she won't disclose her name, or what happened to her - even when a second body is discovered. And then she disappears from her hospital bed.

Detectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey follow their only lead to the home of the Corrigans, looking for answers. But the more they dig into the couple's lives, the less they understand about them.

What's their connection to the body in the river?

Why have other people they know been hurt, or vanished?

And can they discover the dark truth of their marriage before it's too late?

Smart, shocking and twisty - perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.

Praise for Katerina Diamond:

'All hail the new Queen of Crime' Heat

'Deliciously dark . . . Keeps her readers guessing throughout, as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey' Lisa Hall, author of The Party

'Packed with twists until the last page' Closer


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008282950
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : Avon Books
  • : January 2020
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.9' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 823.92
  • : English
  • : English
  • : Katerina Diamond
  • : Katerina Diamond
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 432
  • : 432